Beautiful Freak

Beautiful Freak - 4th Post, Mount Lawu, Central Java

Beautiful Freak – 4th Post, Mount Lawu, Central Java

Perhaps, being a freak of nature such as myself has contributed to me always being attracted towards all the freaky things in life… be it objects, living things – including fellow human beings – and events. There is a special quality about freaks that I personally can connect with… we don’t belong anywhere else but with each other. Most importantly however, despite all odds, we manage to survive what ‘normal people’ throw at us – harsh judgements, insults, physical abuse, and trains. Okay, that last bit was over the top… although I swear, several years ago a massive V-Line train had literally brushed against the sole of my shoe while I was panickingly trying to climb up a small hill trying to avoid being collected by the train.

Dedicated to my ‘beautiful freak’…. God if you knew how much I miss you…

Leave a Reply

